Pain Medicine

Welcome to the Department of Pain Medicine Profile of Pain Management Service

Pain Management Team:
Dr Declan O’Keeffe Consultant Anaesthetist
Dr. Paul Murphy Consultant Anaesthetist
Dr. Ray Victory Consultant Anaesthetist
Dr. Hugh Gallagher Consultant Anaesthetist
Dr. Kevin McKeating Consultant Anaesthetist
Anaesthetic Pain Fellow
Dr Rosemary Walsh Senior Clinical Psychologist
Blanaith Brennan Senior Occupational Therapist
Senior Physiotherapist
Elaine Clear Staff Nurse – Acute Pain Service

Secretarial Staff Contacts:

Tel. 01-221-3699
Tel. 01-221-4879

St. Vincent's Pain Management Program

Clinics Day Time
1. Outpatient Clinics    
Dr. Declan O'Keeffe Mon.
11:00am – 1:00pm
12:00pm - 6:00pm
Paul Murphy Mon.
Combined Clinic Neurology
3.00pm - 5.00pm

8:00am - 12:00pm
3.00pm - 6:00pm
Dr. Ray Victory Tues. 9:00am -11:00am
2. OperatingTheatre (Neuromodulation)    
Dr Paul Murphy Tues. 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dr. Declan O'Keeffe Thur. 8:00am - 5:00pm
3. Intrathecal Pump Refill    
Dr. Paul Murphy Mon. 10:00am -12 noon
Dr. Declan O'Keeffe Thur. & Fri. 10:00am -12 noon
4. Neural Blockade
(Interventional Radiology Suite)
 -  -  -
5. Pain Management Programme    
Dr Paul Murphy Mon. 12 noon - 5:00pm
Dr. Declan O'Keeffe Wed. 12 noon - 5:00pm
Multidisciplinary Team Meeting Thurs. 12 noon - 1:00pm
6. Minor Pain Procedures
(St. Marks Day Ward)
Dr. Paul Murphy Mon. 10:00am -12 noon

Service Contacts:
Secretary. Tel. 01-221-3699M

Consultant Anaesthetists – Special Interests

Dr Declan O'Keeffe
Director of Chronic Pain
Spinal Pain & Neuromodulation

Dr Paul Murphy
Spinal Pain & Neuromodulation

Dr Ray Victory
Cancer Pain

Dr Hugh Gallagher
Director of Acute Pain Service

Dr Kevin McKeating
Pelvic & Obstetric Pain