home » liver transplant unit

Liver Transplant Unit

The Liver Transplant Team is a multi-disciplinary team of healthcare professionals with expertise in liver disease and liver surgery including transplantation. The liver transplant programme has been running in St. Vincent's University Hospital since 1993.

Some of the key members of the team are:

Mr Justin Geoghegan
Mr Emir Hoti
Mr Donal Maguire
Professor Aiden McCormick
Dr Diarmuid Houlihan
Dr Masood Iqbal
Transplant Co-ordinators
Ms Aoife Coffey
Ms Jennifer Fleming
Ms Jane Howe
Ms Yvonne McGarry
Nursing Management
Mr Mark Jeffreys ADON
Ms Anne Brennan CNM1
Ms Maire NiChinneide CNM2
Ms Julie Tony
Physiotherapist Ms Joanne Barry
Ms Orla O'Connor
Ms Niamh O'Sullivan
Ms Regina Keegan
Social Worker
Ms Caroline Gallagher
Nursing Theatre Ms Leah Campbell CNM2
Consultant Anaesthetists
Dr Neil McDonald
Dr John Boylan
Dr Niamh Conlon
Dr Fionola Naughton
Liver Unit Secretaries
Ms Noreen Kelly
St. Brigid's Ward - Liver Transplant Unit