home » urology department

Urology Department

This is a busy Department staffed by 4 Consultants with specialist interest in all aspects of urologic cancer in particular, Prostate Cancer, Urodynamics and Female Urology. There is a full time 24/7 on call urological service provided.

Consultant Staff

Mr David Quinlan

Mr David Mulvin

Mr Gerry Lennon

Mr David Galvin




Mr Arun Thomas SpR

Mr Fardod O'Kelly Registrar

Dr Doireann Joyce SHO


Staff Contact Details

St Charles Ward
Mary Nevin
Sister in Charge
work Phone: 2214444
St Charles Ward
Nuala Kennedy
Admission Secretary
Phone: 2214020
Fax: 2213508
St Marks Ward
Phone: 2214650

St Marks Ward

Admission Secretaries: Teresa Kelly and Katherine Carty - Phone 2214405

Urology Theatre Sister in Charge: Linda Mullen -Phone 2214283

Urology Supervisor:  Louise Bradbury -Phone 2213055 / Fax 221 4318

Urology Secretary Margot Hennigan 221 4141 / Fax 221 4318

Urodynamic Nurse Specialist: Siobhan Gardner -Phone 2214601

Urology Cancer Nurse Specialist:  Helen Forristal - Phone 2214083

Clinical Nurse Specialist Denise Murray Phone 221 3054

Information Regarding Cancer Services

Please click on the links below to view the information

Counselling Services

National Cancer Support Groups

Cancer Society Informtation